Friday, November 30, 2012

2012 Christmas Card Winners


Peoples Bank is proud to announce the winners to our 2012 Christmas Card Contest.  We had over 2500 entries from Simpson, Smith, Rankin, and Covington counties participating this year. The overall winner was Madilyn Tanner.  Madi is the 8 year old daughter of Tony and Karyn Tanner and little sister to Rylee. She is a 2nd grader at Mize Elementary.  Madi has overcome several health obstacles, having had successful heart surgery at 4 months old. She has a feisty spirit and a zest for life. She enjoys spending time with her friends and family, art, dance, cheering and all things high fashion.  Madi’s artwork and information will be featured on the cover of Peoples Bank’s annual Christmas Greeting Card.
Overall Winners:
1st Place & Cover Winner: Madilyn Tanner  Mize   8
2nd Place: Chelsey Martin  Mendenhall  10
3rd Place:  Emily Amason  Mize  6
Honorable Mention: Hannah Fewell  SCA  11
Honorable Mention: Harrison Day  Magee  9

11-12 Year Old Winners:
1st Place: Rebecca Workman  Mize  11
2nd Place: Aleah Harper   Mt.Olive  11
3rd Place: Peyton Barnard  Magee  12
Honorable Mention: Angie DeRouen  Mize  11
Honorable Mention: John Kilpatrick   SCA  11
9-10 Year Old Winners:
1st Place: Yaquelin Magana  Simpson Central   10
2nd Place: Drake Powell   Mendenhall  10
3rd Place:  Asha Graham   Magee  9
Honorable Mention: Brentley Berry   Magee   9
Honorable Mention: Brooks Williams   SCA   10

7-8 Year Old Winners:
1st  Place: PooJan Patel   Magee   8
1st Place: (tie) Bella Broadhead   Mendenhall   7
2nd Place: Riley Grace Hosey   Magee   7
3rd Place: Drew White   Mendenhall   8
Honorable Mention: Shaylee Ingram   Mize   8
Honorable Mention:  McKenzie Jackson  Mendenhall   7

5-6 Year Old Winners:
1st Place: Bonnie Boles   Mendenhall    6
2nd Place:  Addison McWilliams    SCA    5
3rd Place: Conner Middleton   Mize    6
Honorable Mention: Jacob Holifield   Simpson Central    6

4 and Under:
1st Place: Wilkes Berry   SCA    4
2nd Place: Preston Fuller    SCA   4
3rd Place:  Elizabeth Rushing   SCA     4
Honorable Mention:  Ella Claire Ingram   SCA    4
Honorable Mention:  Maggie Shivers   SCA    4

No comments:

Post a Comment

Free Host | new york lasik surgery | cpa website design